SOTCW Logo. A stylised Sherman tank with the letters "SOTCW" in place of the tracks

About the SOTCW

The SOTCW is a non-profit, international society established in 1989. The founding members were Mark Wheeler, Jim Webster and Dave Allsop. They founded the society to promote all aspects of wargaming 20th century periods and beyond.

The SOTCW produces its own magazine The Journal. For 2022 the Society has relaunched with a hard copy Journal and a monthly newsletter, The Runner.

For membership of the SOTCW – please email or download our membership form.

Current Team

Honorary President: Jim Webster
Membership and Finance: Mark Wheeler
Editorial: Mark Wheeler and Steven Bowns
Member Steering Group: Greg Potter, Neil Patterson, Steven Bowns, Grant Parkin and Carl Luxford

To contact any of the above, email

Sharing is caring!